Core Curriculum Committee


To review and approve or deny courses submitted for the UNTD Core Curriculum prior to THECB’s final approval.

Roster Structure: 

1 faculty from SOE, 1 faculty from SHS, 2 faculty from SOB, 7 faculty (to represent each program) from the SLAS, 1 advising staff member, and an Assessment staff member

Roster Rotation Schedule: 


Appointed by: 

Dean, SLAS

Applicable Policy/Strategic Initiative : 


Meeting Schedule: 



PositionNameTerm StartTerm EndSchool or Department
LAS Faculty from Sociology and Psychology, Co-ChairPriya EimerbrinkTBDTBDSociology and Psychology
Director of Univ. Accreditation and Policy, Co-ChairElizabeth GiddensTBDTBDProvost’s Office
LAS Faculty from Life and Health SciencesMuhamad YousufuddinTBDTBDChemistry
LAS Faculty from Criminal JusticeEric ColemanTBDTBDCriminal Justice
LAS Faculty from Mathematics and ISRichard ChandlerTBDTBDMathematics
LAS Faculty from Languages and Comm.Robert HarrisTBDTBDWriting
LAS Faculty from History and Political ScienceMark StanleyTBDTBDHistory
LAS FacultyByungik KahngTBDTBDMathematics and Information Sciences
SOE FacultyJerry BurkettTBDTBDEducational Leadership
SHS FacultyJoy PattonTBDTBDHuman Services
SOB FacultyCharlene ConnerTBDTBDMarketing
SOB FacultyTheodore LarsonTBDTBDComputer Science
Advising StaffJessica GilmoreTBDTBDAcademic Advising
Assessment StaffElizabeth GiddensTBDTBDDirector of University Accreditation and Policy